The 17th Annual YRALIS Championship Regatta (PHRF and One-Design) was hosted by a trio of yacht clubs in western Long Island Sound—American YC, Indian Harbor YC, and Riverside YC. Racing took place on three circles, one hosted by each club, from August 7-8. The J/88 one-design class had a nice turnout of five teams. Winning was Ken & Drew Hall’s NEVERMORE, followed by Justin Scagnelli’s ALBONDIGAS and Kevin Marks’ VELOCITY in third place. For more Long Island Sound Championship information, visit

Comments are closed.