J/88 Class Association

J88 Class Structure

President
Iris Vogel
Hull 24
New Rochelle, NY
917-612-2982
Email

Secretary/Treasurer
Heidi Patton
Hull 82
Northbrook, IL
847-858-8827
Email

At Large
Gary Panariello
Hull 77
Sausalito, CA
917-301-7180
Email

Chief Measurer
Jeff Pawlowski
Hull 2
Rochester, NY
585-880-8012
Email

Class Managers
Christopher & Julie Howell
Ruskin, FL
440-796-3100
Email

USA/ North America

Fleet 1 – Youngstown

Tim Finkle
Youngstown/Buffalo, NY
+1.860.917.5416
timfinkle@rcryachts.com

Fleet 2 – LIS & New England

Iris Vogel
New Rochelle, NY
+1.914.636.5654
irisavogel@gmail.com

Fleet 3 – San Francisco and surrounding waters

Gary Panariello
San Francisco, CA
gfpanariello@gmail.com

Fleet 4 – Chicago/Lake Michigan

Rich Stearns
Chicago, IL
+1.847.404.2209
rich@stearnsboating.com

Europe/ United Kingdom

UK Class Cowes/ Solent, England - Dirk van Beek

2018  Class Events

2019 Class Events 

2017 Past Events

2016 Past Events

All J88's
Hull# Sail# Name Skipper Home Port Email
1 USA 1 Jazz Douglas McKeige Mamaroneck, NY, USA dmckeige@gmail.com
2 USA 2 Easy Eights Joe / Jeff Pawlowski Williamsville, NY, USA jpboatworksllc@gmail.comp
3 GBR 8588 R Jungle Drum Stuart Southwick UK  
8 CAN 8 x-Dog Party Charlotte, NC, USA Charlotte, NC, USA  
9 USA 9 Inconceivable Steven Gordon San Francisco, CA, USA  
10 NED 8588 insails.com Wessel van der Werf Drimmelen, NED wessel@zeilmakerij.com
11 USA 11 Night Owl Richard Lohr Youngstown, NY, USA rtl@internationalchimney.com
12 USA 12 Rambler Ben Wilson Chicago, IL, USA  
15 USA 15 Spaceman Spiff Ryan Ruhlman Bratenahl, OH, USA  
16 CAN 16 Vendetta Louis Gravel Quebec City , QC, CAN louisgravel@gmail.com
17 USA 17 Blue for You Peter Chirlian Atlantic Highlands, NJ, USA peter.chirlian@armanta.com
18 USA 88088 Blue Flash Scott Grealish Portland, OR  
19 CAN 19 Playmate Jim Snair Halifax, NS, CAN  
20 USA 20 Instant Karma David Betts Southampton, NY, USA dab12355@gmail.com
21 USA 21 Pazzo Craig Juel Michigan City, IN, USA winston157@comcast.net
22 USA 22 Puck Four Ian Westergren Ewen, NY, USA ian@spw.com
23 USA 23 White Shadow Jim Hopp San Carlos, CA, USA  
24 USA 24 Deviation Iris Vogel New Rochelle, NY, USA irisavogel@gmail.com
25 USA 25 Black Feather Tim Turnbull Oyster Bay, NY, USA tturnbullnar@optonline.net
26 JPN 26        
27 USA 270 Hijinks Laura Weyler Williamsville, NY, USA  
28 USA 28 Squirmy Joe O'Brien Youngstown, NY, USA job@roadrunner.com
29 USA 29 Rumble Bee John Frank East Amherst, NY, USA  
30 USA 30 Windsong Tim Wade    
31 USA 31 Alchemy Bolton/Damico Lake Champlain, VT j88alchemy@gmail.com
32 USA 32 Lazy Dog Paul Recktenwald San Francisco, CA, USA  
33 USA 33 Cloud 9 John Sommi Darien, CT, UA js@htasset.com
34 CAN 34 Albóndigas Al Minella New Rochelle, NY, USA al@byramip.com
35 USA 35 Yonder Douglas Newhouse Newport, RI, USA Newhouse@sterlinglp.com
36 USA 36 Velocity Kevin Marks Darien, CT, USA kevinmarks@optimum.net
38 USA 38 Slot Machine Boyd Jarrell Chicago, IL, USA  
49   Jester Ian King UK  
50 SUI 50 Jill Marianne Karlsen Meggen, Lake Lucerne, Switzerland mkarlsen.meggen@gmail.com
51 SUI 50 Lady P R Holdener Kiebitz Nuolen, Lake of Zurich, Switzerland rholdener@bluewin.ch
53 GER 7093 Espadon Bernd Albers Hamberg, GER Bernd.albers@hamburg.de
56 CAN 56 Touch 2 Play Rob Butler Collingwood, Ont, CAN rob@kidzpace.com
57 USA 57 Mission Impossible 2 David Malkin Annapolis, MD, USA  
58 USA 58 YOLO! Darryl Green Milwaukee, WI, USA  
59 COL 1981 Navarrete Samuel Navarro Cartagena, Bolivar, COL  
60 USA 60 Ventus Chris Cartwright San Francisco, CA, USA  
62 USA 62 Crisis Mode Todd Hybels South Haven, MI, USA  
65 USA 65 Blue Brian O'Malley Charlotte, NC, USA  
75 USA 75 M Squared Marc McMorric Tiburon CA, USA  
76 USA 76 Quixy Cynthia Goodin Buffalo NY, USA  
77 USA 77 Courageous Gary Panariello San Francisco, CA, USA gfpanariello@gmail.com
78 USA 78 Split Water David Britt Winters CA, USA rdbritt@ucdavis.edu
79 USA 79 Electra   Newport, RI, USA  
80 USA 80 Wings Mike Bruno Rye, NY, USA msb@stonebridgepartners.com
81 USA 81 Nevermore Ken and Drew Hall Riverside, CT, USA ipoexec@aol.com
82 USA 82 Blondie 2 Tod Patton Milwaukee, WI, USA tgit10@sbcglobal.net
83 USA 83 Hokey Smoke Richard Stearns Chicago, IL, USA rich@stearnsboating.com
85 USA 93985 Hornet Bill Walczak Annapolis, MD, USA walczakyacht@yahoo.com
86 CAN 72 Jaunty J Ard Van Leeuwen Toronto, CAN ardv@sympatico.ca
88 USA 88 Exile Andy Graff Chicago, IL, USA  
90 USA 90 Maverick? Keith Rehder Oyster Bay, NY, USA RehderKC@aol.com
91 USA 91 Red Sky John Pearson Setauket, NY, USA redskyj105@gmail.com
92 USA 92 Escape Elizabeth Barry Stamford, CT, USA elizabeth.q.barry@gmail.com
101 USA 101 Veleiro Don Malin CT, USA Don@malins.net
  AUS J8800 Jedi Ray Entwistle Sydney, AUS  
  FRA 88 JLance 11      
  GBR 4688 R Tigris Gavin Howe UK  
  GBR 4688 R JiFi Stewart Hawthorn UK  
  GBR 4988 R Sabriel Jr Dirk Van Beek UK dirk.vanbeek@btinternet.com
  GBR 5488 R Jongleur Richard Cooper UK  
  GBR 7988 R Mai Tai David Cule UK  
  GBR 8848 R J-Dream Kristy/David Apthorp UK  
  GBR 8888 X Eat, Sleep, J, Repeat Paul Ward Itchenor, UK paul.ward92@me.com
  GBR 9188 R JoJo Ivan Trotman UK  

 

Suggestion or Question about an event?
Contact Us